The UBank Difference

Welcome to the world of UBanking, where everything we do begins with you. Visit the rest of our website to get just a taste of who we are. Better yet, stop by and see the difference. At UBank, our success is measured by your success! It’s all about U always!

Allen McClary, Chief Executive Officer

UBank has been a leader and supporter of the Jellico community for over 104 years, and now we extend that community bank experience to the Knoxville market. Our team members are committed to bringing the UBank difference to each community we serve.

Our technology offerings are 2nd to none with our UMobile App, “The U” Online Banking, UPay bill payment service, E-Statements and much, much more.

It’s easy to say U are committed to the community, but our UBank family proves it every day. We would love to show U what it means to be “A Community of U”.



Joe Hamdi, President

President Joe Hamdi oversees the Knoxville market. His longtime commitment to the East Tennessee banking market is unparalleled. He knows the market and understands how to help accomplish your lending needs.

Joe is eager to show East Tennessee the UBank Difference.




UBank Officers & Staff



Allen McClary, Chairman & CEO

Diane McClary, Executive Vice President/Information Security Officer & Human Resources

Kim Swafford, Senior Vice President/Real Estate Lending

Herb Petrey, Senior Vice President/Commercial Lending

Jane Lay, Senior Vice President/Compliance & Audit

Jake McClary, Vice President/Consumer Lending

Jessica Brandenburg, Vice President/Operations/IT

Stephanie Bennett, AVP/Lending Administration

Allison Bolton, AVP/BSA Officer

Skyler McCreary, Network Administrator

Melissa Prewitt, Lending Administration

Matt McClary, Operations/Marketing

Carla Davis, CSR Manager/New Accounts

Rachel Moses, New Accounts/CSR

Molly McClary, Customer Service Rep.

Helen Sharp, Customer Service Rep.

Vickie Payne, Customer Service Rep.

Nick Rickman, Customer Service Rep.



Joe Hamdi, President

Mark Hembree, Senior Vice President/Commercial Lending

Bill MacGrath, Senior Vice President/Commercial Lending

Jack Williams, Senior Vice President/Commercial Lending

Kristin Horner, Vice President

Malia Hodge, Assistant Vice President

Wendy Brady, Branch Manager

Stacey Serio, Senior Financial Service Rep.

Board of Directors

Pat A. McClary
Served Since 1975

Allen McClary
Chairman of the Board
Chief Executive Officer
Served Since 1984

Joe Hamdi
Served Since 2020

Diane McClary
Executive Vice President
Served Since 2015

Steve Morgan
Served Since 1999

Donna Adams
Served Since 2020

Thomas “Champ” Beeler
Served Since 2021

David G. Brown
Served Since 2021

James “Jim” Gardner
Served Since 2021

Clifford “Buzz” Goss
Served Since 2021

William A. “Tony” Hollin
Served Since 2021a

Lost/Stolen Debit Card

If your Debit Card is lost or stolen, contact us immediately at 423-784-9446. After regular business hours, please call 1-888-297-3416 to receive immediate assistance.